Addicted

19 Oct

“Everyone who has run knows that it’s most important value is in removing tension and allowing a release from whatever other cares the day may bring.”
– Jimmy Carter

Addictions can last a lifetime, while some of them start when you are a teenager, and some stop around the same time as well. Some addictions I have had in my life is the addiction of collecting Trolls as a kid, which stopped around middle school, I was addicted to coffee with hazelnut creamer there for a while and now I am addicted to running.

I am not only addicted to running, I am just plain addicted to working out. Yes, I have my lazy days, but once I start running, or working out and those endorphins start to pump I remember why I love it so much. It is the one thing that completely clears my head and the only thing I think about is my breathing, my stride, or how much more I can push myself. I am hoping to make this a lifelong addiction, and hope that I can pass this addiction on to others like my Dad passed it on to me.

Image

Thanks dad, I love ya.

One Response to “Addicted”

  1. Leslie A October 22, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    I remember when you loved trolls in middle school!! LOL =) I totally feel you on being addicted to working out, I get anxious if I don’t hit the gym everyday, which is why I am always there haha. It’s too bad you don’t live up North anymore, we could have fed our addictions together every once in awhile!! I definitely need a motivated runner friend because I suck running by myself!!

Leave a Reply

