ItIsOn

28 Dec

For the past three days I have come to the conclusion that I am going to be one of “those” people who set a fitness-type new year’s resolution. I have set resolutions in the past, and have done my best to accomplish them, but this year’s resolution is different. I want to better myself, mentally & physically.

This resolution may seem very open ended, and that is what I like about it. In the past, I have set very goal driven resolutions like my 2012 resolution was that I wanted to run in my first half marathon. In January of 2011 I set a resolution to run a race with my boyfriend, and even the year before that in 2010 I decided I would participate in my first sprint/mini triathlon. This year’s resolution or….. goal, as I would prefer to call it, has pretty much already began. Tomorrow I am signing up for my first months of Cross Fit. I have had the opportunity to work out for free at Cross fit Denver a handful of times, but starting tomorrow- it is on.

I am excited to start working out at the same gym that Dan works out at, and to become stronger not only physically, but mentally as well. I believe that Cross Fit will be perfect for me because I am always competing with myself, and always striving for more. I hope to write more about my Cross Fit experiences and sorry if my blog gets a little bogged down with WODS, pictures of my worn out hands, or me complaining about how sore I am. I cannot wait to start this journey and tell you all about it!

 

 

 

Julie Foucher’s Video says it all – Check it out.

Leave a Reply

