1year

21 May

On May 20, 2012 I finished my first half marathon and running was all I cared about. A year has gone by and on May 18, 2013, I competed in my first individual CrossFit Competition and although I still love to run, CrossFit is my new passion. Either way there are two things I have learned over the past year. Signing up for a race, or a competition keeps me motivated and keeps my butt off of the couch and in the gym, and second- being part of a running community or a CrossFit community has made my life better, and I have realized that the friends I make in an active community are great friends to have around because it promotes a healthy lifestyle.

I am happy for the friends I have made, and the races/competitions I have completed.. And there is no stopping any time soon.

One Response to “1year”

  1. Mike Manning June 18, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    Hi,

    Congrats on joining Crossfit! I have a question about your blog and can’t seem to find your email. Do you think you could email me at mikemnning@gmail.com?

    Mike

Leave a Reply

