Year2014

2 Jan

It is only day two of 2014 and I am already excited about what it will bring. I know most people are excited for the fresh start, or the possibilities of what a new year will bring, and well… I guess you could say I am most people. And that isn’t a bad thing. 

It is refreshing to see so many people happy, excited, and less depressed. The new year really does bring a sense of joy to people. I am already looking forward to challenges I am setting for myself, competitions I want to participate in, and the excitement of my relationships growing stronger. 

As you read in my previous post, last year I was one of those New Years Resolution-ers… This year I am setting goals… Which, I guess, will be accomplished by some resolutions.

 

Resolution

Res – o – lu – tion: (Noun) A firm decision to do or not to do something.

 

 

I am making the firm decision….

-to not drink alcohol for 30 days

-to add more vegetables to my diet

-to work on my muscle up progression with 9 strict pull ups and 9 strict ring dips three times per week for eight weeks

-to participate in the YLE Nutrition Challenge that starts January 18

-to participate in the 2014 CrossFit Games Open with CrossFit South Denver

 

In making these firm decisions, these are the goals I hope to achieve by December 31, 2014

 

-Get a muscle up

-Lower my body fat percentage during the YLE 90 day Nutrition Challenge

-Place higher in the 2014 Open then I did in 2013 and although it isn’t my personal goal to be someone who goes to Regionals, I really hope a team goes from CrossFit South Denver that of course includes Dan

-Be able to do a one-legged squat (Pistol) Rx

-Run a 7 minute (or faster) mile

-Have a sub 7 minute Fran

-Be in the best shape of my life

 

 

 

I will post a follow up after my 90 day YLE Nutrition Challenge, but as of right now here are my numbers:

Height: 65″

Weight: 127.6lbs

BMI: 21.2

Body Fat Percentage: 21.35%

Fat Mass: 27.15lbs

Fat Free Mass: 100.45lbs

One Response to “Year2014”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 112Days | inner competitor - April 22, 2014

    […] goals were? Probably not. Lucky for me, I wrote them down in my January 2, 2014 post titled, “Year2014” and want to reflect how the first quarter of 2014 has gone and if I have even followed through […]

Leave a Reply

