Yoga

4 Feb

One night of heated candle light yoga. So refreshed. Next morning.. Worst night sleep of my life. I was so dehydrated, but that was just poor planning on my part. The class was from 8-9pm and my bedtime is 9pm (Dan and I wake up before the sun comes out at 4:30am) and so after I showered, brushed my teeth and finally laid down in bed I could not relax. But given all of the negative stuff that went on the next day with how tired I felt, I couldn’t explain to anybody how rejuvenating it was and how amazing I felt in that moment in yoga the night before.  People may say the bags under my eyes told a different story, but I was hooked.

Don’t worry. I am not switching from CrossFit to Yoga, but I knew I needed to add yoga into my life for a better wellbeing and to give myself at least an hour of stretching to have better flexibility and to become more mobile. I signed up for a free week to try it out and to make sure it was something I was interested in and came to find out that I feel like a million bucks when I am sweating my ass off in the Heated Yoga class.

Well hello super special deal at Core Power in Broomfield. For $49 I got a one month membership and can attend ANY class at ANY Core Power in the Nation. What a steal. If anyone wants to give yoga a shot- take this deal and run with it. I doubt it will be around for long. I have now been a member at Core Power for one week and want to scream at the top of my lungs that I FEEL SO AWESOME. I feel more positive, more grounded, relaxed, and most of all when I am sweating it out, I feel like I am sweating all of the nasty, bad attitudes, and any negativity that I may carry with me day-to-day. In this hour of yoga practice I am one with myself and no one can enter my thoughts except myself. How awesome is that. No phone. No computer. No interruptions. Just you, your mat, and your breath.

Now with that little write up, why wouldn’t you try it out?

Leave a Reply

